Citizen committees for police control sworn-in on Friday


Caracas, 31 Ene. AVN.- National Government citizen security officials are going to administer the oath to 25 citizen committees for police control, elected last November 2013 through free, transparent and universal electoral process.

The event takes place at the seat of the Experimental University of Security (UNES), in downtown Caracas, informed Ministry of Interior Relations, Justice and Peace informed through a press release.

This activity is earmarked on policies stipulated by social program Full Life Venezuela and enforces article 84 of the law on police statutes, which stipulates people's leading participation to carry out social controllership over police the administrative, functional and operational performance of police bodies.

These committees are going to carry out social controllership in regional police bodies of states Amazonas, Anzoategui, Apure, Aragua, Barinas, Bolivar, Carabobo, Cojedes, Falcon, Guarico, Lara, Merida, Nueva Esparta, Portuguesa, Tachira, Trujillo and Vargas.

Also, social controllership is going to be carried out to municipal police bodies of Tucupita (Delta Amacuro), Libertador (Merida), Sucre (Miranda), Maturin (Monagas), Sucre (Sucre), San Cristobal (Tachira), Paez (Yaracuy) and Mara (Zulia).

The citizen committees for police control are made up by 10 members, five of them principal and five substitutes.

31/01/2014 - 12:44 pm